I Know I Am, But What Are You?: The Stand Up Sit Down Book Club Asks The Important Questions

Samantha Bee’s inexplicable neuroses, social misfires, and weird fears could fill a book, so they did. I Know I Am, But What Are You? is an unflinchingly candid cross-section of a Canadian coming-of-age crisscrossed with disturbingly affectionate fetishes for religious iconography, teenage crime sprees, and unlicensed Sailor Moon memorabilia. Destined to be either a comedian or the owner of a condemned pet store, we as a people can breathe a collective sigh of relief that Samantha Bee grew up to become America’s Canadian Sweetheart on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart. Her collection of autobiographical essays illustrates in twelve easy steps how a dysfunctional childhood can be maneuvered into a dysfunctional adulthood and unforeseen glory.

Join the Stand Up Sit Down Book Club on Monday February 23rd at 7:00 p.m. in the cafe at BookPeople to discuss I Know I Am, But What Are You? by Samantha Bee and share in all the mirth and mayhem found inside. The Stand Up Sit Down Book Club meets on the last Monday of every month for an honest and unbridled conversation about comedy and comedic literature. This February, bring some cheer and some chuckles and share in our little slice of chaos with I Know I Am, But What Are You? by Samantha Bee.

– Steve(n)

3 thoughts on “I Know I Am, But What Are You?: The Stand Up Sit Down Book Club Asks The Important Questions

Leave a Reply

