Attn Book Clubs (and authors!)

I love reading books with a book club.  I like the comradery, I like reading a book I might not have picked up on my own, heck I even like the “pressure” of making sure I get the book read by a certain date.

Galleycat has just announced a really cool new program for book clubs.  They are compiling a list of authors who can visit your club!  Included in the spreadsheet are the authors’ hometowns, genres they write about, whether they do video chats or phone-ins, and how to contact them.  (Authors, you can put yourself on this list too.)

Want to chat with Lev Grossman about his brand new book The Magician King?   He’s on the list.

How about Kathy Patrick and the Pulpwood Queens?  She’s there too.

Check it out, and maybe you’ll find an author or book for your next meeting.

And, if you aren’t currently in a book club, BookPeople has 13 different clubs you can join!

2 thoughts on “Attn Book Clubs (and authors!)

  1. I would just like to thank Book People for the great big book love mention of me and my Pulpwood Queens Book Club, the largest “meeting and discussing” book club in the world on your blog posting. One of the biggest book events I had on tour was a Book People for my first book ever, “The Pulpwood Queens’ Tiara Wearing, Book Sharing Guide to Life”, Grand Central Publishing. I also own an independent bookstore, very small in comparison to Book People that also happens to be a hair salon too so greatly appreciate of this mention and will send all my book club members, friends and family in the Austin area to one of the greatest bookstores in the country, BOOK PEOPLE! You rock my world!!!!

    • A bookstore and hair salon in one??? What a fun idea! I love knowing that exists. Thank you for your kind words, and for recommending us to your local folks. We love supporting great authors!

Leave a Reply

